The Washington Council

The Washington Council

The Washington Council for High School-College Relations operates for educational purposes, and is organized to assist all Washington state students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

Board of Directors 2019-20

info@washingtoncouncil.org


President:  Brian Spraggins, Counselor
Lewis & Clark High School
521 W 4th Ave.
Spokane, WA  99204
509-354-6897
Term:  2021


Past President: 

President Elect: Melody Ferguson, Director of Admissions 
Pacific Lutheran University
12180 Park Avenue S.
Tacoma, WA 98447
253-535-7707
Term: 2021 


Treasurer:  Wendy Jo Peterson, Executive Director Admissions
Washington State University
370 Lighty Student Services Building, PO Box 641067
Pullman, WA 99164-1067
888-468-6978 
Term:  2022


Executive Secretary:  Lucretia Folks
PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA  98507-2315


Recorder:  Susan Mosby, Counselor

Discovery Alternative High School
2150 Fircrest Dr. SE
Port Orchard, WA 98366
360-443-3684
Term:  2020


Technology Officer:  Carlos Delgadillo

509-981-1826
carlosdww@gmail.com


COMMISSIONS


School/College Tours and Fairs Commission


College Planning Days
Chair:  Vacant

Co-Chair:  Melody Ferguson (see contact information above)


8th Grade College Exploration Days
Chair:  Vacant

Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders, Career/College/Scholarship Director
Sequim High School
601 N Sequim Ave.
Sequim, WA 98382
360-582-3631
mitzi@seqium.k12.wa.us
Term: 2022


Community/Technical College Transfer Fairs
Chair:  Myndee Ronning, Director of Admissions-Recruitment
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
ronningm@cwu.edu
Term:  2020


Counselor Workshops Commission


Fall Counselor Workshops

Chair:  Jana Jaraysi, Director of Recruitment
Eastern Washington University
304 Sutton Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
509-359-2450
jjaraysi@ewu.edu
Term: 2021


Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders (see contact information above)


Transfer Advisor Workshop

Chair:  Karl Smith Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
University of Washington Tacoma
1900 Commerce St.
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-692-4411
Kds@uw.edu
Term: 2022


Dual Credit Commission

Chair:  Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave S.E.
Puyallup, WA  98374
253-864-3210
VFrey@pierce.ctc.edu
Term: 2022


Co-Chairs:

Anne Molenda, Director of Student Services

South Puget Sound College, Lacey Campus                                      

4220 6th Ave. SE                                             

Lacey, WA 98503

360-709-2033
amolenda@spscc.edu
Term: 2021


Gail Bruce, Counselor/Faculty
Skagit Valley College 
2405 East College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-416-7929
Gail.Bruce@skagit.edu
Term: 2021

Amanda Paulson, Counselor
Sumer High School
1707 Main Street
Sumner, WA 98390
253-891-5574
Amanda_paulson@sumnersd.org
Term: 2020


Donna Zukowski, Counselor
Eastmont High School
955 3rd Street NE
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
509-884-8734
zukowskd@eastmontr206.org
Term: 2020


Equity and Diversity Commission

Chair: Karl Smith
Associate Vice Chancellor Enrollment Mgmt.
University of Washington, Tacoma
1900 Commerce St. 
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-692-4411
kds@uw.edu
Term: 2022


Intercollege Relations (ICRC)
Waylon Safranski
Director Transfer Clearinghouse
Washington State University
PO Box 644519
Pullman, WA 99164-4519
509-335-2723
wski@wsu.edu


Membership
Susan Mosby, (see contact information above)


Commission of Publications and Communications
Vacant


Associations and Agencies


Council of Presidents
Julie Garver, Director of Policy & Academic Affairs
410 11th Ave SE Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98501
360-292-4102
jgarver@councilofpresidents.org

Independent Colleges of Washington
Vacant


State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Ruben Flores, Policy Associate Student Services
1300 Quince SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2495 

360-704-3929
rflores@sbctc.edu


State Board of Education
Linda Drake, Research Director
901 12th Ave. PO Box 47206
Olympia, WA 98501
360-725-6028 
linda.drake@k12.wa.us


Superintendent of Public Instruction
Jason Boatwright, Program Supervisor Dual Credit
PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504-7200
360-725-0436
Jason.boatwright@k12.wa.us 

Association of Washington School Principals

Vacant


Washington School Counselors Association
Denise Reddinger, HS VP, Professional School Counselor
Richland High School
930 Long Ave
Richland, WA 99352
509-967-6546
Denise.Reddinger@rsd.edu 


Washington Student Achievement Council

Amelia Moore, Assistant Director, Policy & Planning
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA  98505
360-753-7870
Ameliam@wsac.wa.gov


Members at Large
Melore Nielsen, Dean of Admissions
Seattle University
901 12th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122

206-296-5813
mnielsen@seattleu.edu
Term: 2021


Danielle Hodgen, Director Financial Aid
500 Tausick, Way,
Walla Walla, WA  99362-9267
509-527-4303
Danielle.hodgen@wwcc.edu
Term: 2022


Lara Ramsey, Dean of Admissions
Whitworth University
300 W Hawthorne Road
Spokane, WA  99251
509-777-4347
lramsey@whitworth.edu
Term: 2022


Welcome to Washington Council


Welcome to the Washington Council for High School-College Relations (WCHSCR) website. The Washington Council operates for educational purposes and is organized to assist all Washington State students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

If we can be of service to you in your work with students, please contact our Executive Secretary or any of our Board Members at info@washingtoncouncil.org.

Washington Council Contact Information:

Lucretia Folks, Executive Secretary

PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA 98507-2315

info@washingtoncouncil.org