The Washington Council

The Washington Council

The Washington Council for High School-College Relations operates for educational purposes, and is organized to assist all Washington state students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

Board of Directors 2018-19

President:  Brian Spraggins, Counselor
Lewis & Clark High School
521 W 4th Ave.
Spokane, WA  99204
Term:  2021

Past President: Carlos Williams, Assistant Director of Admissions
University of Washington
Box 355852

Seattle, WA 98195-5852
Term:  2019

President Elect: Melody Ferguson, Director of Admissions 
Pacific Lutheran University
12180 Park Avenue S.
Tacoma, WA 98447
Term: 2021 

Treasurer:  Wendy Jo Peterson, Executive Director Admissions
Washington State University
370 Lighty Student Services Building, PO Box 641067
Pullman, WA 99164-1067
Term:  2019

Executive Secretary:  Lucretia Folks
PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA  98507-2315

Recorder:  Susan Mosby, Counselor

Discovery Alternative High School
2150 Fircrest Dr. SE
Port Orchard, WA 98366
Term:  2020

Technology Officer:  Carlos Delgadillo



School/College Tours and Fairs Commission

College Planning Days
Co-Chair:  Jami Buselmeier, Dean of Academic Guidance
Life Christian Academy
1717 South Union Avenue
Tacaoma, WA  98405
Term: 2019

Co-Chair:  Melody Ferguson (see contact information above)

8th Grade College Exploration Days
Chair:  Kim Hiatt, Associate Director of Admissions
Washington State University Vancouver
14204 NE Salmon Creek Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686
Term: 2019

Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders, Career/College/Scholarship Director
Sequim High School
601 N Sequim Ave.
Sequim, WA 98382
Term: 2019

Community/Technical College Transfer Fairs
Chair:  Myndee Ronning, Director of Admissions-Recruitment
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Term:  2020

Counselor Workshops Commission

Fall Counselor Workshops

Chair:  Jana Jaraysi, Director of Recruitment
Eastern Washington University
304 Sutton Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
Term: 2021

Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders (see contact information above)

Transfer Advisor Workshop

Chair:  Karl Smith Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
University of Washington Tacoma
1900 Commerce St.
Tacoma, WA 98402
Term: 2019

Dual Credit Commission

Chair:  Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave S.E.
Puyallup, WA  98374
Term: 2019


Anne Molenda, Director of Student Services

South Puget Sound College, Lacey Campus                                      

4220 6th Ave. SE                                             

Lacey, WA 98503

Term: 2021

Gail Bruce, Associate Dean
Skagit Valley College - Whidbey Island Campus
San Juan, South Whidbey and Anacortes Centers
1900 SE Poineer Way
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
Term: 2021

Amanda Paulson, Counselor
Sumer High School
1707 Main Street
Sumner, WA 98390
Term: 2020

Donna Zukowski, Counselor
Eastmont High School
955 3rd Street NE
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
Term: 2020

Equity and Diversity Commission

Brian Spraggins, (see contact information above)

Intercollege Relations (ICRC)
Debbie Crouch, Senior Associate Registrar
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Ave. W Suite #113
Seattle, WA 98119

Susan Mosby, (see contact information above)

Commission of Publications and Communications
Carlos Williams (see contact above)

Associations and Agencies

Council of Presidents
Julie Garver, Director of Policy & Academic Affairs
410 11th Ave SE Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98501

Independent Colleges of Washington

State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Ruben Flores, Policy Associate Student Services
1300 Quince SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2495 


State Board of Education
Linda Drake, Research Director
901 12th Ave. PO Box 47206
Olympia, WA 98501

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Kim Reykdal, Program Supervisor Lead
PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504-7200

Association of Washington School Principals
Matt Isher, Principal 
Rochester High School
19800 Carper Road
Rochester, WA 98579

Washington School Counselors Association
Denise Reddinger, HS VP, Professional School Counselor
Richland High School
930 Long Ave
Richland, WA 99352

Washington Student Achievement Council

Amelia Moore, Assistant Director, Policy & Planning
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA  98505

Members at Large
Melore Nielsen, Dean of Admissions
Seattle University
901 12th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122

Term: 2021

Welcome to Washington Council

Welcome to the Washington Council for High School-College Relations (WCHSCR) website. The Washington Council operates for educational purposes and is organized to assist all Washington State students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

If we can be of service to you in your work with students, please contact our Executive Secretary or any of our Board Members at

Washington Council Contact Information:

Lucretia Folks, Executive Secretary

PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA 98507-2315