The Washington Council

The Washington Council

The Washington Council for High School-College Relations operates for educational purposes, and is organized to assist all Washington state students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

Board of Directors 2018-19


President:  Brian Spraggins, Counselor
Lewis & Clark High School
521 W 4th Ave.
Spokane, WA  99204
503-354-6897
BrianS@spokaneSchools.org
Term:  2021


Past President: Carlos Williams, Assistant Director of Admissions
University of Washington
Box 355852

Seattle, WA 98195-5852
206-616-3865 
clwilli@uw.edu
Term:  2019

President Elect: Melody Ferguson, Director of Admissions 
Pacific Lutheran University
12180 Park Avenue S.
Tacoma, WA 98447
253-535-7707
fergusma@plu.edu
Term: 2021 


Treasurer:  Wendy Jo Peterson, Executive Director Admissions & Recruitment
Washington State University
370 Lighty Student Services Building, PO Box 641067
Pullman, WA 99164-1067
888-468-6978 
wendyp@wsu.edu
Term:  2019


Executive Secretary:  Lucretia Folks
PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA  98507-2315
info@washingtoncouncil.org


Recorder:  Susan Mosby, Counselor

Discovery Alternative High School
2150 Fircrest Dr. SE
Port Orchard, WA 98366
360-443-3684
mosbys@skschools.org
Term:  2020


Technology Officer:  Carlos Delgadillo
carlosdww@gmail.com


COMMISSIONS


School/College Tours and Fairs Commission


College Planning Days
Co-Chair:  Jami Buselmeier, Dean of Academic Guidance
Life Christian Academy
1717 South Union Avenue
Tacaoma, WA  98405
253-761-9795
jbuselmeier@life-christian.org
Term: 2019


Co-Chair:  Melody Ferguson (see contact information above)


8th Grade College Exploration Days
Chair:  Kim Hiatt, Associate Director of Admissions
Washington State University Vancouver
14204 NE Salmon Creek Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686
360-546-9563 
hiattk@wsu.edu
Term: 2019


Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders, Career/College/Scholarship Director
Sequim High School
601 N Sequim Ave.
Sequim, WA 98382
360-582-3631
mitzi@seqium.k12.wa.us
Term: 2019


Community/Technical College Transfer Fairs
Chair:  Myndee Ronning, Associate Director of Admissions
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
ronningm@cwu.edu
Term:  2020


Counselor Workshops Commission


Fall Counselor Workshops

Chair:  Jana Jaraysi, Interim Director of Recruitment
Eastern Washington University
304 Sutton Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
509-359-2450
jjaraysi@ewu.edu
Term: 2021


Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders (see contact information above)


Transfer Advisor Workshop

Chair:  Karl Smith Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
University of Washington Tacoma
1900 Commerce St.
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-692-4411
Kds@uw.edu
Term: 2019


Dual Credit Commission


Chair:  Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave S.E.
Puyallup, WA  98374
253-864-3210
VFrey@pierce.ctc.edu
Term: 2019


Co-Chairs:

Anne Molenda, Director of Student Services

South Puget Sound College, Lacey Campus                                      

4220 6th Ave. SE                                             

Lacey, WA 98503

360-709-2033
amolenda@spscc.edu
Term: 2021


Gail Bruce, Associate Dean
Skagit Valley College - Whidbey Island Campus
San Juan, South Whidbey and Anacortes Centers
1900 SE Poineer Way
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
360-679-5318
Gail.Bruce@skagit.edu
Term: 2021

Amanda Paulson, Counselor
Sumer High School
1707 Main Street
Sumner, WA 98390
253-891-5574
Amanda_paulson@sumnersd.org
Term: 2020


Donna Zukowski, Counselor
Eastmont High School
955 3rd Street NE
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
509-884-8734
zukowskd@eastmontr206.org
Term: 2020


Equity and Diversity Commission

Vacant


Intercollege Relations (ICRC)
Debbie Crouch, Senior Associate Registrar
Seattle Pacific University
3307 3rd Ave. W Suite #113
Seattle, WA 98119
206-281-2446
dcrouch@spu.edu


Membership Susan Mosby, Counselor (see contact information above)


Associations and Agencies


Council of Presidents
Julie Garver, Director of Policy & Academic Affairs
410 11th Ave SE Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98501
360-292-4102
Jgarver@cop.wsu.edu


Independent Colleges of Washington
Vacant


State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Ruben Flores, Policy Associate Student Services
1300 Quince SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2495 

360-704-3929
rflores@sbctc.edu


State Board of Education
Linda Drake, Research Director
901 12th Ave. PO Box 47206
Olympia, WA 98501
360-725-6028 
linda.drake@k12.wa.us


Superintendent of Public Instruction
Kim Reykdal, Program Supervisor Lead
PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504-7200
360-725-6168
Kim.Reykdal@k12.wa.us

Association of Washington School Principals
Matt Isher, Principal 
Rochester High School
19800 Carper Road
Rochester, WA 98579
360-273-5534
mishler@rochester.wednet.edu


Washington School Counselors Association
Denise Reddinger, HS VP, Professional School Counselor
Richland High School
930 Long Ave
Richland, WA 99352
509-967-6546
Denise.Reddinger@rsd.edu 


Washington Student Achievement Council

Weiya Liang, Associate Director, College Access and Support
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA  98505
360-753-7884
Weiyal@wsac.wa.gov


Members at Large
Melore Nielsen, Dean of Admissions
Seattle University
901 12th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122

206-296-5813
mnielsen@seattleu.edu
Term: 2021

Welcome to Washington Council


Welcome to the Washington Council for High School-College Relations (WCHSCR) website. The Washington Council operates for educational purposes and is organized to assist all Washington State students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

If we can be of service to you in your work with students, please contact our Executive Secretary or any of our Board Members at info@washingtoncouncil.org.

Washington Council Contact Information:

Lucretia Folks, Executive Secretary

PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA 98507-2315

info@washingtoncouncil.org