The Washington Council

The Washington Council

The Washington Council for High School-College Relations operates for educational purposes, and is organized to assist all Washington state students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

Board of Directors 2020-21

info@washingtoncouncil.org


President: Melody Ferguson, Associate Dean of Admission
Pacific Lutheran University
12180 Park Avenue S.
Tacoma, WA 98447
253-535-7707
Term: 2021 
fergusma@plu.edu


Past President: Brian Spraggins, Counselor
Gonzaga Preparatory School
1224 E. Euclid Ave.
Spokane, WA  99207
509-483-8511
Term:  2021


President Elect: 
Anne Molenda, Director of Student Services

South Puget Sound College, Lacey Campus                                      

4220 6th Ave. SE                                             

Lacey, WA 98503

360-709-2033

Term: 2021
amolenda@spscc.edu


Treasurer:  Wendy Jo Peterson, Executive Director Admissions
Washington State University
370 Lighty Student Services Building, PO Box 641067
Pullman, WA 99164-1067
509-335-2275
Term:  2022
wendyp@wsu.edu


Executive Secretary:  Lucretia Folks
PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA  98507-2315
info@washingtoncouncil.org


Recorder:  Susan Mosby, Counselor

Discovery Alternative High School
2150 Fircrest Dr. SE
Port Orchard, WA 98366
360-443-3684
Term:  2023
mosbys@skschools.org


Technology Officer:  Carlos Delgadillo

509-981-1826
carlosdww@gmail.com


COMMISSIONS


School/College Tours and Fairs Commission


College Planning Days
Chair:  Lara Ramsay, Director of Admissions
Whitworth University
300 Hawthorne
Spokane, WA  99251
509-777-4347
Term: 2022
lramsay@whitworth.edu 

Co-Chair:  Melody Ferguson (see contact information above)


8th Grade College Exploration Days
Chair:  Mitzi Sanders, Career/College/Scholarship Director
Sequim High School
601 N Sequim Ave.
Sequim, WA 98382
360-582-3631
Term:2022
mitzi@sequimschools.org


Co-Chair: Cezar Rangel, Director of Admission
516 High St.
Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA 98225
360-650-4350
Term: 2023
mesquic@wwu.edu


Community/Technical College Transfer Fairs
Chair:  Myndee Ronning, Director of Admissions-Recruitment
Central Washington University
400 East University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Term: 2023
ronningm@cwu.edu


Counselor Workshops Commission


Fall Counselor Workshops

Chair:  Jana Jaraysi, Director of Recruitment
Eastern Washington University
304 Sutton Hall
Cheney, WA 99004
509-359-2450

Term: 2021
jjaraysi@ewu.edu


Co-Chair:  Mitzi Sanders (see contact information above)


Transfer Advisor Workshop

*Co Chairs:
Navia Winderling, Admissions Advisor, Student Affairs
University of Washington Tacoma

naviar@uw.edu


Molly Brown
North Seattle College
Molly.Brown2@Seattlecolleges.edu


Dual Credit Commission

Chair:  Valerie Frey, Running Start Manager
Pierce College
1601 39th Ave S.E.
Puyallup, WA  98374
253-864-3210
Term: 2022
VFrey@pierce.ctc.edu


Co-Chairs:

Gail Bruce, Counselor/Faculty
Skagit Valley College 
2405 East College Way
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
360-416-7929
Term: 2021
Gail.Bruce@skagit.edu


Anne Molenda, (see contact information above)


Donna Zukowski, Counselor
Eastmont High School
955 3rd Street NE
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
509-884-8734
Term: 2023
zukowskd@eastmontr206.org


Equity and Diversity Commission

Chair: Karl Smith
Associate Vice Chancellor Enrollment Mgmt.
University of Washington, Tacoma
1900 Commerce St. 
Tacoma, WA 98402
253-692-4411
Term: 2022
kds@uw.edu


Intercollege Relations (ICRC)
Waylon Safranski
Director Transfer Clearinghouse
Washington State University
PO Box 644519
Pullman, WA 99164-4519
509-335-2723
wski@wsu.edu


Membership
Susan Mosby, (see contact information above)


Commission of Publications and Communications

Paul Seegert, Director of Admissions
University of Washington
301 Schmitz Hall Box 35552
Seattle, WA  98195-5852
206-616-3865
Term: 2023
pseegert@uw.edu


ASSOCIATIONS AND AGENCIES


Council of Presidents
Julie Garver, Director of Policy & Academic Affairs
410 11th Ave SE Suite 101
Olympia, WA 98501
360-292-4102
jgarver@councilofpresidents.org

Independent Colleges of Washington
Vacant


State Board for Community and Technical Colleges
Joe Holliday, Director Student Services
1300 Quince SE
Olympia, WA 98504-2495 

360-704-4334
jholliday@sbctc.edu


State Board of Education
Linda Drake, Research Director
901 12th Ave. PO Box 47206
Olympia, WA 98501
360-725-6028 
linda.drake@k12.wa.us


Superintendent of Public Instruction
Jason Boatwright, Program Supervisor Dual Credit
PO Box 47200, Olympia, WA 98504-7200
360-725-0436
Jason.boatwright@k12.wa.us 

Association of Washington School Principals

Andra Kelley-Batstone, Assistant Principal
Olympia High School
1302 North Street SE
Olympia, WA 98501
akelleybatstone@osd.wednet


Washington School Counselors Association
Denise Reddinger, HS VP, Professional School Counselor
Richland High School
930 Long Ave
Richland, WA 99352
509-967-6546
Denise.Reddinger@rsd.edu 


Washington Student Achievement Council

Amelia Moore, Assistant Director, Policy & Planning
917 Lakeridge Way SW
Olympia, WA  98505
360-753-7870
Ameliam@wsac.wa.gov


Members at Large

Kimberly Ingram, Director Enrollment Services/Registrar                                               

600 Centralia College Blvd

Centralia, WA 98531                                                 

360-736-9391
Term: 2023 
Kimberly.ingram@centralia.edu

             
Ellen Zambrowsky-Huls, Counselor
Redmond HS                                            

17272 NE 104th St                                     

Redmond, WA 9805
Term: 2023      
zambrowsky-huls@lwsd.org

 

Melore Nielsen, Dean of Admissions
Seattle University
901 12th Ave
Seattle, WA 98122

206-296-5813
Term: 2021
mnielsen@seattleu.edu


Heidi Youseph, M.Ed                                                 

College and Career Readiness Counselor                    

East Valley School District                                         

Spokane, WA  
Term: 2023
yousephh@evsd.org


*Non Board Member

Welcome to Washington Council


Welcome to the Washington Council for High School-College Relations (WCHSCR) website. The Washington Council operates for educational purposes and is organized to assist all Washington State students to access and engage in post-secondary opportunities at its member institutions.

If we can be of service to you in your work with students, please contact our Executive Secretary or any of our Board Members at info@washingtoncouncil.org.

Washington Council Contact Information:

Lucretia Folks, Executive Secretary

PO Box 2315
Olympia, WA 98507-2315

info@washingtoncouncil.org